top of page

Announcing baby #2 in Nags Head!

When Angela and Matt called to tell me they were expecting baby #2 and wanted me to take photos to help with their big announcement, I was so excited! This is my first "we're expecting" photoshoot and I wanted it to be so special. I did a maternity shoot with the happy couple three years ago and have photographed their adorable daughter many times in her life so far. So this was a milestone for me, too!

A&M gave me a lot of leeway in helping to plan the shoot, and I decided to incorporate some of their favorite summer vacation things: the beach that they visit every year in the Outer Banks, and Duck Donuts (an OBX tradition). Sort of a take on the bun in the oven thing?

Next year there will be four sets of toes in the sand! Congratulations to the whole family. x

We posed the big-sister-to-be with a donut and this was definitely my most challenging shoot to date, trying to get that grinning toddler captured before she got sprinkles all over her face!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page