top of page

A bayfront maternity shoot

Being pregnant in the summer is the pits -- I KNOW! Last summer with Gus, by the time summer rolled around and I'd reached my third trimester I was so done. Everything ached. Brittany said something of the same thing to me when I photographed her for her maternity shoot but you would never know from looking at her. She doesn't look tired or achy at all but exactly the opposite: refreshed and energetic and full of excitement at meeting her second baby girl.

Every maternity shoot makes me a little choked up as the mother/parents to be dwell in that moment of expectation. But this was so extra special because it memorialized Brittany's little Maxine in her last few days as an only child and captured the special feeling between a mother and her first baby. I love their bond and I can't wait to see Max as a big sister, too! Congrats all around. x


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page