top of page

A birthday cake smash

I absolutely love to photograph first birthday cake smashes. They might be my favorite shoots to do of all time (besides newborns...and Christmas shoots....and maternity...and....). But photographing my own Gus's first birthday cake smash was a new level of fun. Prepare for picture dump and.....go!

We did a cowboy theme for Gus's birthday, since he was named after a cowboy character in my favorite book. The onesie and banners I made (big sister Anne helped!) and the high chair was another one of those thrift store finds that I painted just for this occasion.

Gus loved his cake and decided to try to eat it with every part of his body, including his hair and ears.

I can't believe i have a one-year-old! When will it sink in?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page