top of page

Family photos in the NEON district

Dani had the idea to do photos of her sweet family in the Norfolk NEON district and I was intrigued. I had never done a family shoot in an urban setting before. Would we still be able to capture those playful moments that show the love between parents, spouses, siblings?

Turns out we could.

Little Miss Addie had just woken up from a nap and had a bit of a hard time getting into a smiley mood at first so her dad bought her a slurpee. I was checking the light with this shot but it ended up being one of my favorites of the day. I think it shows how parenting means doing what you need to to make things happen. It helps too that the cup itself looks pretty cool with the mural in the background!

One of the things I really like to do when I photograph families is to get a photo of mom and dad by themselves! When I flip back through our own family photos sometimes I only see myself as a mom with my kids around me, which I LOVE, but it's fun to remember that you are your own person too.

Thank you Dani and Jon for letting me be a part of this. It truly was so much fun to spend time with all three of you. x


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page