top of page

Holiday photos at the beach

Winter. The beach. Two of my favorite things came together in last weekend's holiday mini-shoot. With my dad's vintage Yankee Clipper sled (it has his name carved into the bottom, how cute is that?) and some festive greenery we were ready to deck the...shores?

These three brothers have stolen my heart. It was blustery cold (upside: guarantees rosy cheeks) and we had a very limited time in which to shoot but they gave all the cheer they could.

I also took some pics of the whole family. Group shots with lots of little kids are sometimes a challenge, and this group was rowdy, but I have to admit that my favorite family shots to take are the ones that look less posed and are full of spontanaity and movement. Those are the shots that really capture the family., its spirit, and all the little quirks that make everyone in it themselves.

How can you not be merry?

Don't forget to get photos of mom this holiday! She often gets overlooked in all the hustle and bustle and planning. Mom stays in the picture. -C

Email me at reachcathyv@gmail.com to schedule your holiday shoot today!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page